A New Love: Roo Panes – The Land Of The Living

“I’m ruled by my own flaws”

Roo Panes - The Land Of The Living

Warning – you may be playing today’s track forever.

Yes I have brought you something incredibly delightful. I have  just come across Roo Panes and his latest track ‘Land of The Living’. And I can clearly state that I have been missing  out on something faultless. Roo Panes has manipulated authentic folk tones into a gorgeous immersion of orchestral strings and ambient vocal pitches.

Just ‘The Land Of The Living’ is all you need.

One press of that fatal play button will take you into a realm of acoustic bliss. However Roo (with a little help from some accomplished musicians) has perfected the ability to strategically build his initial subtle folk tones into a captivating pinnacle of alternative folk. This is grand on a Sigur Ros scale and magical on a Bon Iver level.

Fusing a refined vocal complexion with organic instrumental harmonies is Roo Panes.

Don’t delay pre-order the Land Of The Living EP today, click here.

And it is not only ‘The Land Of The Living’ that has made me fall in love all over again. ‘Home from Home’ has also nearly reduced me to tears – check out the video below.