Rewind: The War On Drugs – Come To The City

“I’ve been ramblin'”

The War On Drugs - Come To The City

Back in December I fell in love with the fervent happiness of ‘Red Eyes’ by the ever rising Philly sensation The War On Drugs.

Since the release of their much anticipated third album Lost In The Dream released last month, I want to give you the song that made me fall in love with them.

I give you ‘Come To The City’ and life.

This track reminds me of The Gaslight Anthem and The National, highlighted with a touch of The Verve. Three insane bands that are easily my favourite three bands of all time.

‘Come To The City’ emits the solid impeccability of indie rock, along with beautiful vocals embedded in eternal compassion.

Sit back and feel this.

Awesome:

‘Come To The City’ is from their 2011 album Slave Ambient which you can order by clicking here.

But don’t stop there! Get their latest LP Lost In The Dream by clicking here.