Stop: Oh Wonder – All We Do

“All I did was fail today”

Oh Wonder - All We Do

Releasing one song a month for the next year is a duo known as Oh Wonder.

‘All We Do’ is their fourth single and I think this is my favourite so far.

I love the delicacy and sparseness embedded in the male and female vocals. They compliment each other despite the lyrics being centred around the subject of failure.

The unknown London duo seem distant yet weirdly united by the simple repetition of lyrics over a melancholic piano line, that is minimalist but poignant amongst the feathery light vocals.

Despite the delicacy, the sensitivity is continuous and hauntingly builds and circulates before combining with the lonesome key depressions.

As a slow progressive beat of percussion is introduced ‘All We Do’ becomes a force of emotion that will cause you to pause and listen.

I cannot wait until January to hear another new track from Oh Wonder. Until then, get more here.